Our Reviews

Robert Brockhurst Avatar
Robert Brockhurst
2/13/2024 - Google
As a first time home buyer the inspection process seemed like it would be overwhelming. However, Chris was very methodical and carefully explained not only the issues, but also the standard workings of general house systems. The resulting inspection report is totally comprehensive and also serves as a fantastic guide for future improvements, with clearly labeled pictures and detailed explanations of each problem.
Jess M Avatar
Jess M
2/12/2024 - Google
I will use Chris and his team every time! They were kind, professional and thorough! Definitely worth every penny!
Jack Creedon Avatar
Jack Creedon
2/10/2024 - Google
I used Chris at Platinum Home Inspections for a pre-purchase inspection on my condo. Chris was very professional and thorough answering all my questions. He explained how the different equipment works. I would highly recommend PHI and Chris for your home inspection.
Vaughan Harshman Avatar
Vaughan Harshman
1/17/2024 - Google
Platinum Home Inspections did an outstanding job with the inspection of our new home. They were very thorough and professional, and provided excellent communication during and after the inspection. Their report provided comprehensive documentation with a combination of photos and written descriptions. It was a great tool to prioritize issues to address before and after closing.
Kirsten Karpawich Avatar
Kirsten Karpawich
1/16/2024 - Google
Chris and his team could not have been more professional! Thorough, efficient, and very easy to work with. Highly recommend!
Ken Noneyabeewax Avatar
Ken Noneyabeewax
1/03/2024 - Google
Chris was informative, thorough, and explained everything along the way while fielding questions. Easy recommend
Brandon A Avatar
Brandon A
12/27/2023 - Google
Fantastic Service. We needed a rushed home inspection the week of Christmas to satisfy the seller. Their team came out and even coordinated with the seller to pick up a radon test on xmas eve. The inspection was informative and thorough. Our report was detailed and easy to understand. I would highly recommend the team here.
Karen Cronin Avatar
Karen Cronin
12/27/2023 - Google
Working with Chris was an absolute pleasure! Chris is articulate, engaging, thorough, and he communicated his findings clearly as he walked us through the entire property. His report was detailed, clear, and comprehensive. Chris is a true professional, an expert in the field, and he’s also an awesome human! There’s nothing better than knowing that your clients are in the best of hands. Thanks, Chris! You’re the best! Karen... read more
Happy Avatar
Happy
12/13/2023 - Google
Chris was fantastic, detailed, well spoken, and extremely helpful.
Jed Sweetman Avatar
Jed Sweetman
11/15/2023 - Google
Chris was our Home Inspector and from the first moment we met, he was quick witted and managed the expectations of my wife and I for what the inspection was actually about. No matter how busy he was, he always took the time to give thoughtful and thorough response when a question popped up in my mind. I have had other inspections done by other companies before and Chris blew... read more
Tim Capasso Avatar
Tim Capasso
11/08/2023 - Google
Chris is great! Very thorough and helped ease concerns about our new home
Thomas Cleary Avatar
Thomas Cleary
11/08/2023 - Google
We had a larger home for Chris to inspect, on the order of 4 hours of total inspection time. I can't say enough about the quality of Chris' work. Incredibly thorough and eager to share his knowledge with us as homeowners. Hoping this will be our last home for some time, but if it's not we will happily work with Chris again.
Sora Haley Avatar
Sora Haley
11/01/2023 - Google
This was one of the best among the house inspectors that I have worked with. He was very knowledgeable, detailed oriented, and kind. He also responded very quickly whenever I tried to communicate.
Tom Rudick Avatar
Tom Rudick
11/01/2023 - Google
Chris was great to work with. The inspection report was thorough and easy to understand. During the inspection, Chris pointed out several items and explained any issues including how they could be fixed and who might be able to take on the work. All of my questions were answered for even the smallest details. Quality inspection that put my mind at ease when buying a new home.
Athena Chilicas Barrocas Avatar
Athena Chilicas Barrocas
11/01/2023 - Google
As a Realtor in both South Florida and California, I was extremely impressed with the way Chris conducts his business. My son, a first time homebuyer, attended the inspection. Chris took the time to discuss the condition of the home in stages, he answered all questions and delivered the inspection results in a report that was well organized and without surprises. I recommend Platinum Home Inspections to everyone!
Angel Krause Avatar
Angel Krause
10/19/2023 - Google
Great home inspection experience with Chris! He is thorough, efficient, communicative, and friendly! We have referred back to the inspection report multiple times because it is so informative and easy to navigate. Thank you Chris! We will be referring you to friends and family.
Paul Cody Avatar
Paul Cody
10/03/2023 - Google
Chris did a thorough inspection, including accessing a difficult attic. He was very receptive and helpful in answering my many questions.
Amber Flippin Avatar
Amber Flippin
9/26/2023 - Google
Chris was incredible. As first time home owners he walked us through everything in a way we understood what we were getting into. The report we got was so easy to read and understand as well. He has the best tools too. The drone was really cool. If I ever buy another house Chris will be my inspector.
Steve Klis Avatar
Steve Klis
9/11/2023 - Google
Great inspection. Chris is a real pro and was able to provide us with some very important insights on our new home.
Edjoterc Avatar
Edjoterc
9/04/2023 - Google
Great experience dealing with Chris. Would highly recommend Platinum.
Caren Dempsey Avatar
Caren Dempsey
9/04/2023 - Google
Chris is a true professional. One of the best in the industry. Chris is always learning and increasing his knowledge base and credentials to provide value to his clients. His customer service is second to none with same day inspections and next day reports. His reports are web based, easy to navigate, and very descriptive with HD video and photos. His reports also also provide care and maintenance tips... read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4
Diana Michaud Avatar
Diana Michaud
8/25/2023 - Google
Chris was extremely knowledgeable and personable. Chris made the inspection easy and it was clear he is very experienced in his industry.
Stuart Blaber Avatar
Stuart Blaber
8/24/2023 - Google
Really happy with the inspection. I’ve been lucky with inspectors over the years and was actually bit gutted I couldn’t use my regular one (yes I move a lot apparently). I needn’t have worried, Chris was the consummate professional and kept me informed at all steps.
Nicole E Foster Avatar
Nicole E Foster
8/14/2023 - Google
Chris did an excellent job with our home inspection. Prior to inspection, he coordinated a septic inspection for us as well - that was a great experience, too. Chris is thorough, professional, and informative, as well as understanding of our concerns as first time homebuyers. We feel extremely grateful to have found a trustworthy inspector and will definitely be working with Chris for any future inspections.
Scott Halterman Avatar
Scott Halterman
8/14/2023 - Google
My fiancé and I are in closing for our first house together. With all the first-time home buying anxiety that comes with a first purchase like that, Chris for the home inspection was extra extra diligent in educating us as well as giving a very thorough overview of the house we are about to purchase. I can’t thank Chris enough for this help, the extra mile service, and thorough review... read more
Joshua Kirej Avatar
Joshua Kirej
7/31/2023 - Google
This is probably the best home inspection company out there . 5 star service . Great advice , great walk through and very professional!! Thank you Chris for an amazing job
Rick Schneider Avatar
Rick Schneider
7/25/2023 - Google
Chris is very knowledgeable, professional and in constant contact with you as he performs his inspections. Chris was very responsive to my initial inquiries, was able to offer multiple times he was available for the inspection to work around my schedule and spent a considerable amount of time investigating all areas of our prospective new home. I would definitely recommend Platinum Home Inspections to anyone seeking a home inspection.
Rob Snyder Avatar
Rob Snyder
7/01/2023 - Google
Chris was great, fast, efficient, and friendly. Can't ask for more!
Terry Hussey Avatar
Terry Hussey
7/01/2023 - Google
Chris was an excellent inspector, did very thorough work, and has a great personality as well! I highly recommend Platinum Home Inspections.
Kyle Hounsell Avatar
Kyle Hounsell
7/01/2023 - Google
Polite, professional, thorough, responsive. Showed up ten minutes early, took the time to do the job right, had the right tools on hand, and had the knowledge to use them. Highly recommended with no reservations.